Sri Lanka Association of Non-State Higher Education Institutes (SLANSHEI) is an umbrella organization formed in the year 2016 through the initiation of seven leading private institutes working for a common set of goals aimed at addressing the needs of the non-state higher education sector in the country. The seven founding members comprised of Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology (SLIIT), Colombo International Nautical and Engineering College (CINEC), Horizon Campus (HC), Asian Pacific Institute of Information Technology (APIIT), Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka (CA Sri Lanka), Aquinas and South Asian Institute of Technology and Management (SAITM). Apart from these institutes, Saegis, KIU and Gateway Graduate School have currently gained its full membership.

Since its very inception, the organization was headed by the founder President Prof. Lalith Gamage, CEO/Vice-Chancellor of SLIIT with much vision and dedication to improve the non-state higher education system in Sri Lanka. The 2nd Annual General Meeting of the SLANSHEI was held recently and concluded successfully subsequent to the appointment of the new office bearers for the year of 2018/2019.]

During the AGM, the newly elected President of SLANSHEI Prof. Jayakody of CINEC expressed to continue the good work by the predecessor and continue to engage with the government to achive the vision of developing Sri Lanka to be the knowledge hub in South Asia. He further mentioned that SLANSHEI will strive to take the Non-State Higher Education sector of Sri Lanka to greater heights by ensuring high quality education that create employable graduates for various sectors locally and internationally.

The New SLANSHEI Council of Management (Left to Right): Dr. Ruwan Perera (Councilor), Prof. Lakshman Ratnayake (Councilor), Prof. K. A. S. Dhammika (Hony. Treasurer), Mr. Upul Daranagama (Vice President 1), Prof. (Capt.) Nalaka Jayakody (President), Prof. Colin N. Peiris (Hony. Secretary), Rev. Fr. Malcom Candappa (Vice President 2), Dr. Athula Pitigala-Arachchi (Councilor) and Mr. Prashanth Chanmugam (Councilor).